Student Perspectives

Do you have questions about studying abroad that go deeper than what you can study and where you can go? Titans have a long tradition of studying abroad, and these study abroad alumni would love to share about their personal experiences with you.

To ask questions and get real life answers and stories straight from recent abroaders, feel free to contact them via e-mail with all of your questions and curiosities.

Callie Ault, Education cault@iwu.edu Callie studied abroad in Seville, Spain, with CIEE in Spring 2012.
Alicia Barnett, Environmental Studies abarnett@iwu.edu Alicia studied abroad at James Cook University in Australia with the GlobaLinks (AustraLearn) Program in Fall 2012.
Jennifer Black, History jblack@iwu.edu Jennie studied abroad in London, England, with the IWU London Program in Fall 2011.
Graham Boden, Economics and Japanese gboden@iwu.edu Graham studied at Keio University in Tokyo, Japan, on the IWU Keio Exchange in Spring 2013.
Alexander Bradford, Math and Spanish abradfor@iwu.edu Alex studied abroad in Barcelona, Spain, with the IWU Spain Program in Spring 2012.
Lauren Burke, Psychology lburke@iwu.edu Lauren studied abroad in Dublin, Ireland, with Arcadia in Spring 2013
Chris Caliva, Biology ccaliva@iwu.edu Chris studied abroad at the University of Auckland in New Zealand through Arcadia in Spring 2013.
Katie Cannon, English and Hispanic Studies kcannon@iwu.edu Katie studied abroad twice, first in England on the IWU London Program (Fall 2011) and then in Mendoza, Argentina, with IFSA-Butler in Fall 2013.
Dominique Castle, International Studies and Economics dcastle@iwu.edu Nikki studied abroad in Barcelona, Spain, with the IWU Spain Program in Spring 2012.
Ellen Cornelius, Chemistry and Environmental Studies ecorneli@iwu.edu Ellen studied abroad at the University of Auckland in New Zealand with IES in Spring 2013.
Patrick Domke, Business pdomke@iwu.edu Pat studied at NUI Galway in Galway, Ireland, with IFSA-Butler in Fall 2013.
Kaitlin Dunn, Psychology kdunn@iwu.edu Kaitlin studied abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark, with DIS Abroad in Fall 2012
Ryan Dyar, Political Science rdyar@iwu.edu Ryan studied abroad in Edinburgh, Scotland, with Arcadia's Scottish Parliamentary Internship program in Spring 2013.
Rebecca Ebben, Art rebben@iwu.edu Rebecca studied in Florence, Italy, with the Studio Arts Center International (SACI) in Fall 2012.
Lindsay Edwards, Sociology and English Literature ledward2@iwu.edu Lindsay studied abroad in Rome, Italy, with IES Abroad in Fall 2012.
Dylan Fischer, Political Science dfischer@iwu.edu Dylan studied in England at Pembroke College, Oxford University, on the Pembroke Program in 2012-13.
Christopher Grills, Music cgrills@iwu.edu Christopher studied in Vienna, Austria, with IES Abroad in 2012-13.
Aubrey Hayes, Sociology and Spanish ahayes@iwu.edu Aubrey studied abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina, with SIT's Social Movements and Human Rights program in Spring 2011.
Chase Hundman, Political Science chundman@iwu.edu Chase studied abroad in London, England, with the IWU London Program in Fall 2011.
Britta Jacob, Biology bjacob@iwu.edu Britta studied at the University of Stirling, Scotland, with Arcadia in Fall 2013.
Antonia Jurkovic, Psychology and International Studies ajurkovi@iwu.edu Antonia spent Fall 2013 in St Petersburg, Russia, with the CIEE program.
Amanda King, Environmental Studies aking@iwu.edu Amanda studied abroad in Fall 2013 in Australia with SIT's Sustainability and Environmental Action program.
Melissa Kinsella, Sociology mkinsell@iwu.ed Melissa studied abroad in Madrid, Spain, with IES Abroad in Spring 2013.
Gisel Lopez, Nursing glopez@iwu.edu Gisel studied abroad in Barcelona, Spain, with the IWU Spain Program in Spring 2013.
Grace McCarten, Environmental Studies gmccarte@iwu.edu Grace spent Fall 2013 in London, England, with the IWU London Program.
Jennifer Merrill, Psychology jmerrill@iwu.edu Jen studied abroad in London, England, with the IWU London Program in Fall 2011.
Joe O'Brien, Art jobrien2@iwu.edu Joe studied abroad at the Burren College of Art in Ballyvaughan, Ireland, through Arcadia in Fall 2012.
Nora Peterson, Anthropology and Women's Studies npeterso@iwu.edu Nora studied in Granada, Spain, with IES Abroad in Spring 2012.
Annette Rauch, Hispanic Studies and Sociology arauch@iwu.edu Nettie studied in Granada, Spain, with IES Abroad in Fall 2013.
Michael Resurreccion, Sociology mresurre@iwu.edu Michael studied in Barcelona, Spain, with IES Abroad in Spring 2013.
Dana Rotz, Environmental Studies drotz@iwu.edu Dana studied at the University of Otago in New Zealand with GlobaLinks in Fall 2013.
Tara Simpson, Art tsimpson@iwu.edu Tara studied in Florence, Italy, with the Studio Arts Center International (SACI) in Spring 2013.
Elizabeth Smith, Biology and Education esmith2@iwu.edu Elizabeth studied abroad in Barcelona,  Spain , with the  IWU Spain Program  in Spring 2012.
Iris Sowlat, Theatre and English Literature isolwat@iwu.edu Iris studied abroad in London, England, with the IWU London Program in Fall 2012.