Key University Personnel

President's Cabinet

Richard Wilson

President – President's Office

556-3151 president@iwu.edu Holmes 205

Jonathan Green

Provost and Dean of Faculty – Academic Affairs

556-3101 provost@iwu.edu Holmes 202

Daniel Klotzbach

Vice President for Business and Finance – Business Office

556-3021 dklotzba@iwu.edu Holmes 109

Karla Carney-Hall

Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students – Dean of Students Office

556-3111 dstudent@iwu.edu Holmes 103

Martin Smith

Vice President for Advancement – Advancement

556-3091  advancement@iwu.edu Holmes 217

Matthew Kurz

Vice President for Communications – Communications

556-3203 mkurz@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Anthony Bankston

Dean of Admissions – Admissions

556-3380 bankston@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Robert Murray

Dean of Enrollment Management – Admissions

556-3396 bmurray@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Frank Boyd

Associate Provost for Academic Planning and Standards – Associate Provost's Office

556-3255 fboyd@iwu.edu Holmes 211

David Bollivar

Chair and Associate Professor of Biology – Biology Department

556-3677 dbolliva@iwu.edu CNS C108A

Michael Thompson

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning and Evaluation – President's Office

556-3760 mthomps4@iwu.edu Stevenson 101

Susan Bassi

Executive Assistant to the President and Title IX Coordinator – President's Office

556-3780 sbassi@iwu.edu Holmes 204

Carl Teichman

Director of Government and Community Relations – President's Office

556-3429 cteich@iwu.edu Holmes 203

President's Office

Richard Wilson

President – President's Office

556-3151 president@iwu.edu Holmes 205

Susan Bassi

Executive Assistant to the President and Title IX Coordinator – President's Office

556-3780 sbassi@iwu.edu Holmes 204

Carl Teichman

Director of Government and Community Relations – President's Office

556-3429 cteich@iwu.edu Holmes 203

Michael Thompson

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning and Evaluation – President's Office

556-3760 mthomps4@iwu.edu Stevenson 101

Academic Affairs

Jonathan Green

Provost and Dean of Faculty – Academic Affairs

556-3101 jgreen@iwu.edu Holmes 202

Frank Boyd

Associate Provost for Academic Planning and Standards – Associate Provost's Office

556-3255 fboyd@iwu.edu Holmes 211

Zahia Drici

Associate Dean of Curriculum and Professor of Mathematics – Mathematics and Computer Science Department

556-3760 zdrici@iwu.edu Stevenson Hall 7 - Mellon Center

Irving Epstein

Associate Dean of Faculty and Professor of Educational Studies – Educational Studies Department

556-3760 iepstein@iwu.edu Mellon Center 5

Leslie Betz

Registrar – Registrar's Office

556-3161 lbetz@iwu.edu Holmes 110

Karen Schmidt

University Librarian and Professor – The Ames Library

556-3834 kschmidt@iwu.edu Library 201A

Stacey Shimizu

Director of the International Office – International Office

556-1096 sshimizu@iwu.edu Memorial Ctr. 167

Chandra Shipley

Director of Academic Advising – Academic Advising

556-3231 cshipley@iwu.edu Holmes Hall 103H (through 110)

Dennis Bridges

Director of Athletics and Professor of Physical Education – Physical Education & Varsity Athletics

556-3345 dbridges@iwu.edu Shirk Center

Academic Departments, Schools and Programs

Miles Bair

Director of the School of Art and Professor of Art – School of Art

556-3134 mbair@iwu.edu Ames Art 102

Curtis Trout

Director of the School of Theatre Arts and Professor of Theatre Arts – School of Theatre Arts

556-3315 ctrout@iwu.edu McPherson 201

Mario Pelusi

Director of the School of Music and Professor of Music – School of Music

556-3075 mpelusi@iwu.edu Presser 110

Victoria Folse

Director of the School of Nursing and Associate Professor of Nursing – School of Nursing

556-3286 vfolse@iwu.edu Stevenson 223

Dennis Bridges

Director of Athletics and Professor of Physical Education – Physical Education & Varsity Athletics

556-3345 dbridges@iwu.edu Shirk Center

David Bollivar

Chair and Associate Professor of Biology – Biology Department

556-3677 dbolliva@iwu.edu CNS C108A

David Marvin

Chair and Associate Professor of Business Administration – Business Administration Department

556-3099 dmarvin@iwu.edu CLA 343

Rebecca Roesner

Chair and Associate Professor of Chemistry – Chemistry Department

556-3667 rroesner@iwu.edu CNS C206A

Diego Mendez-Carbajo

Chair and Associate Professor of Economics – Economics Department

556-3826 dmendez@iwu.edu CLA 328

Robin Leavitt

Chair and Professor of Educational Studies – Educational Studies Department

556-3504 rleavitt@iwu.edu CLA 116

Wes Chapman

Chair and Associate Professor of English – English Department

556-3090 wchapman@iwu.edu English 102

Christina Isabelli

Chair and Professor of Hispanic Studies – Hispanic Studies Department

556-3174 cisabell@iwu.edu Buck 14

April Schultz

Chair and Associate Professor of History and Director of American Studies – History Department

556-3414 aschultz@iwu.edu CLA 216

Melvyn Jeter

Chair and Professor of Mathematics – Mathematics and Computer Science Department

556-3069 mjeter@iwu.edu CNS C208C

Sonja Fritzsche

Co-Chair of MCLL and Associate Professor of German and Eastern European Studies – Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures Department

556-3290 sfritzsc@iwu.edu Buck 4

Scott Sheridan

Co-Chair of MCLL and Associate Professor of French & Italian – Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures Department

556-3238 sheridan@iwu.edu Buck 113

Charlotte Brown

Co-Chair and Associate Professor of Philosophy – Philosophy Department

556-3401 cbrown@iwu.edu CLA 163

William (Ted) Morris

Co-Chair and Professor of Philosophy – Philosophy Department

556-3257 wmorris@iwu.edu CLA 132

Norman Eash

Head Football Coach, Chair of Physical Education, Associate Athletic Director and Professor of Physical Education – Physical Education & Varsity Athletics

556-3344 neash@iwu.edu Shirk Center 201

Narendra Jaggi

Chair and Professor of Physics – Physics Department

556-3418 njaggi@iwu.edu CNS C007B

James Simeone

Chair and Associate Professor of Political Science – Political Science Department

556-3126 jsimeone@iwu.edu CLA 251

Joseph Williams

Chair and Associate Professor of Psychology – Psychology Department

556-3006 jwilliam@iwu.edu CNS C009C

Kevin Sullivan

Chair and Associate Professor of Religion – Religion Department

556-3886 ksulliva@iwu.edu CLA 151

Rebecca Gearhart

Chair of Sociology/Anthropology and Associate Professor of Anthropology – Sociology and Anthropology Department

556-3921 rgearhar@iwu.edu CLA 226

Karen Schmidt

University Librarian and Professor – The Ames Library

556-3834 kschmidt@iwu.edu Library 201A

April Schultz

Chair and Associate Professor of History and Director of American Studies – History Department

556-3414 aschultz@iwu.edu CLA 216

Hans-Joerg Tiede

Professor of Computer Science and Director of Cognitive Science – Mathematics and Computer Science Department

556-3666 htiede@iwu.edu CNS C207A

Abigail Jahiel

Associate Professor of Environmental and International Studies and Co-Director of Environmental Studies (Spring) – Political Science Department

556-3923 ajahiel@iwu.edu CLA 224

Nancy Sultan

Professor and Director of Greek and Roman Studies – Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures Department

556-3173 nsultan@iwu.edu Buck 206

Daniel Terkla

Professor of English – English Department

556-3649 terkla@iwu.edu English House 204

Marina Balina

Isaac Funk Professor of German and Russian, and Director of International Studies – Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures Department

556-3082 mbalina@iwu.edu Buck 114

Stacey Shimizu

Director of the International Office – International Office

556-1096 sshimizu@iwu.edu Memorial Ctr. 167

Carole Myscofski

McFee Professor of Religion and Director of Women's Studies – Religion Department

556-3177 myscofsk@iwu.edu CLA 153

Mary Ann Bushman

Associate Professor of English and Writing Program Director – English Department

556-3244 mbushman@iwu.edu English 206

Admissions and Financial Aid

Anthony Bankston

Dean of Admissions – Admissions

556-3380 bankston@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Robert Murray

Dean of Enrollment Management – Admissions

556-3396 bmurray@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Scott Seibring

Director of Financial Aid – Financial Aid

556-3096 seibring@iwu.edu Holmes 1

Paul Schley

Associate Dean of Admissions and Director of International and Transfer Admissions – Admissions

556-3395 pschley@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 110

Michele Darnell

Associate Dean of Admissions – Admissions

275-6044 mdarnell@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 125

Alumni Services and Advancement

Martin Smith

Vice President for Advancement – Advancement

556-3091  advancement@iwu.edu Holmes 217

Benjamin Rhodes

Associate Vice President for Advancement – Advancement

556-3091  brhodes@iwu.edu Holmes 216

Steven Seibring

Associate Vice President for Advancement – Advancement

556-3135 sseibrin@iwu.edu Holmes 219

Jane Baines

Director of Research – Advancement

556-3240 jbaines@iwu.edu Holmes 220

Ann Harding

Director of Alumni Relations – Alumni Relations

556-3000 aharding@iwu.edu Alumni Relations

Jeff Mavros

Director of the Wesleyan Fund – Advancement

556-3024 jmavros@iwu.edu Holmes 227

Timothy McKeown

Director of Data Management and Analysis - Advancement – Advancement

556-3846 tmckeown@iwu.edu Holmes 223

Carlo Robustelli

Director of Grants and Foundation Relations – Advancement

309-556-3127 crobuste@iwu.edu Office of Advancement - Holmes Hall

Business and Finance/ Human Resources/ Physical Plant

Daniel Klotzbach

Vice President for Business and Finance – Business Office

556-3022  dklotzba@iwu.edu Holmes 109

Catherine Spitz

Associate Vice President for Human Resources – Human Resources

556-3971  cspitz@iwu.edu Holmes 209

John Bryant

Controller – Business Office

556-3022  jbryant@iwu.edu Holmes 109

Bud Jorgenson

Director of Physical Plant – Physical Plant

556-3066  bjorgens@iwu.edu Physical Plant

Melissa Smock

Director of Wellness Program – Wellness Program

556-3334 msmock@iwu.edu Ft. Natatorium

Londa Dunlap

Assistant Director of Human Resources - Benefits and Employee Relations – Human Resources

556-3373 ldunlap@iwu.edu Holmes 209

Thaddeus Sutter

Bookstore Manager – Bookstore

556-3059 tsutter@iwu.edu Hansen Stdt Ctr Bookstore

Information Technology

Trey Short

Assistant Provost and Chief Technology Officer – Information Technology Services

556-3017 tshort@iwu.edu ITS House 10

Curtis Kelch

Director of Web Services – Information Technology Services

556-3641 ckelch@iwu.edu ITS House 8

Patricia Zehr

Director of Administrative Systems – Information Technology Services

556-3997 pzehr@iwu.edu Stevenson 15

Christopher Rutledge

Director of Network Services – Information Technology Services

556-3775 rutledge@iwu.edu CNS E206

Student Affairs / Security / Health Services

Karla Carney-Hall

Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students – Dean of Students Office

556-3111 dstudent@iwu.edu Holmes 103

Darcy Greder

Associate Dean of Student Affairs/Co-Curricular Programming – Dean of Students Office

556-3541 dgreder@iwu.edu Holmes 103M

Matthew Damschroder

Assistant Dean of Students – Office of Residential Life

556-3990 mdamschr@iwu.edu Gulick 5

Annorah Moorman

Assistant Dean and Director of Counseling Services – Counseling and Consultation Services

556-3052 amoorman@iwu.edu Magill

Charles Adam

Director of Security – Security

556-1111 cadam@iwu.edu Security

Debra Adams

Director of Health Services/Health Educator – Health Services

556-3107 dadams@iwu.edu Magill

Terrance Bond

Assoc Dir of Res Life & 1st Yr Experience – Office of Residential Life

556-3992 tbond@iwu.edu Gulick 04

Aaron Bradley

Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life and Orientation Services – Dean of Students Office

556-3555 abradley@iwu.edu Hansen Stdt Ctr 101B

R. Warren Kistner

Director of the Career Center – Hart Career Center

556-3237 wkistner@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 1

George Jackson

Director of Multicultural Student Affairs – Multicultural Student Affairs

gjackson@iwu.edu

Tera Lippert

Assistant Director of Residential Life and Conferences Coord – Office of Residential Life

556-3988 tlippert@iwu.edu Munsell Hall/ Office of Residential Life

Elyse Nelson Winger

University Chaplain – University Chaplain's Office

556-3179 enelsonw@iwu.edu Evelyn Chapel

Colin Stewart

Director of Student Activities and Leadership Programs – Dean of Students Office

556-3850 cstewar1@iwu.edu Hansen Student Center Hansen Student Center Office Suite

Office of Communications

Matthew Kurz

Vice President for Communications – Communications

556-3181  mkurz@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Timothy Obermiller

Editor of the Illinois Wesleyan University Magazine – Communications

556-3183 tobermil@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Stewart Salowitz

Director of Sports Information – Communications

556-3206 salowitz@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Susan Sombeck

Director of Publications, Printing and Mailing Services – Publications, Printing and Mailing Services

556-3055 ssombeck@iwu.edu Publications, Printing and Mailing Services

Sharlyn Wallace

Director of News and Media Relations – Communications

556-3792 swallace@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Ann Aubry

Assistant Director for Electronic Communications – Communications

556-3874 aaubry@iwu.edu Shaw 100