Illinois Wesleyan Directory

Key University Personnel

President's Cabinet

Richard Wilson

President - President's Office

556-3151 president@iwu.edu Holmes 205

Jonathan Green

Provost and Dean of Faculty - Academic Affairs

556-3101 provost@iwu.edu Holmes 202

Daniel Klotzbach

Vice President for Business and Finance - Business Office

556-3021 dklotzba@iwu.edu Holmes 109

Karla Carney-Hall


Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students - Dean of Students Office

556-3111  dstudent@iwu.edu Holmes 103

Martin Smith

Vice President for Advancement - Advancement

556-3091  advancement@iwu.edu Holmes 217

Matthew Kurz

Vice President for Communications - Communications

556-3203 mkurz@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Anthony Bankston '91

Dean of Admissions - Admissions

556-3380 bankston@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Robert Murray '82

Dean of Enrollment Management - Admissions

556-3396 bmurray@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Frank Boyd

Associate Provost and Title IX Coordinator - Associate Provost's Office

556-3255 fboyd@iwu.edu Holmes 211

Joseph Williams

Chair and Associate Professor of Psychology, Council on University Programs & Policy Chair - Psychology Department

556-3006 jwilliam@iwu.edu CNS C009C
Michael

Michael Thompson

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning and Evaluation - President's Office

556-3760 mthomps4@iwu.edu Shaw 209A
Not Pictured

Molly Munson-Dryer

Executive Assistant to the President - President's Office

556-3780 mmunsond@iwu.edu Holmes 204

Carl Teichman '80

Director of Government and Community Relations - President's Office

556-3429 cteich@iwu.edu Holmes 203

President's Office

Richard Wilson

President - President's Office

556-3151 president@iwu.edu Holmes 205
Not Pictured

Molly Munson-Dryer

Executive Assistant to the President - President's Office

556-3780 mmunsond@iwu.edu Holmes 204

Carl Teichman

Director of Government and Community Relations - President's Office

556-3429 cteich@iwu.edu Holmes 203

Michael Thompson

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning and Evaluation - President's Office

556-3760 mthomps4@iwu.edu Shaw 209A

Academic Affairs

Jonathan Green

Provost and Dean of Faculty - Academic Affairs

556-3101 jgreen@iwu.edu Holmes 202

Frank Boyd

Associate Provost and Title IX Coordinator - Associate Provost's Office

556-3255 fboyd@iwu.edu Holmes 211

Lynda Duke

Associate Dean of Curricular and Faculty Development - The Ames Library

556-3220 lduke@iwu.edu Library 117

Leslie Betz

Registrar - Registrar's Office

556-3161 lbetz@iwu.edu Holmes 110

Karen Schmidt

University Librarian and Professor - The Ames Library

556-3834 kschmidt@iwu.edu Library 201A

Stacey Shimizu

Director of the International Office - International Office

556-1096 sshimizu@iwu.edu Memorial Ctr. 167

Chandra Shipley

Director of Academic Advising - Academic Advising

556-3231 cshipley@iwu.edu Holmes Hall 103H (through 110)

Dennis Bridges '61

Director of Athletics and Professor of Physical Education - Physical Education & Varsity Athletics

556-3345 dbridges@iwu.edu Shirk Center

Carlo Robustelli

Director of Grants and Foundation Relations - Academic Affairs

309-556-3127 crobuste@iwu.edu Holmes Hall

Academic Departments, Schools and Programs

Kevin Strandberg

Director of the School of Art and Professor of Art - School of Art

556-3139 strandbe@iwu.edu Ames Art 104

Curtis Trout

Director of the School of Theatre Arts and Professor of Theatre Arts - School of Theatre Arts

556-3315 ctrout@iwu.edu McPherson 201

Mario Pelusi

Director of the School of Music and Professor of Music - School of Music

556-3075 mpelusi@iwu.edu Presser 110

Victoria Folse

Director of the School of Nursing and Associate Professor of Nursing - School of Nursing

556-3286 vfolse@iwu.edu Stevenson 223

Jerry Olson

Professor and Chair of Accounting and Finance - Accounting and Finance Department

556-3170  golson@iwu.edu   State Farm Hall 304

David Bollivar

Chair and Associate Professor of Biology - Biology Department

556-3677 dbolliva@iwu.edu CNS C108A

David Marvin

Chair and Associate Professor of Business and Marketing - Business and Marketing Department

556-3099 dmarvin@iwu.edu State Farm Hall 302

Rebecca Roesner

Chair and Associate Professor of Chemistry - Chemistry Department

556-3667 rroesner@iwu.edu CNS C206A

Hans-Joerg Tiede

Professor and Chair of Computer Science - Mathematics and Computer Science Department

556-3666 htiede@iwu.edu CNS C207A

Ilaria Ossella-Durbal

Chair and Associate Professor of Economics - Economics Department

556-3906 iossella@iwu.edu State Farm Hall 324

Irving Epstein

Chair and Professor of Educational Studies - Educational Studies Department

556-3105 iepstein@iwu.edu CLA 145

Mary Ann Bushman

Chair and Associate Professor of English and Writing Program Director - English Department

556-3244 mbushman@iwu.edu English 206

James Matthews

Chair and Associate Professor of French and Italian - French and Italian Department

556-3571 matthews@iwu.edu Buck 207
Sonja

Sonja Fritzsche

Associate Professor and Chair of German, Russian, and Asian Languages - German, Russian, and Asian Languages Department

556-3290 sfritzsc@iwu.edu Buck 4

Amy Coles

Assistant Professor of History and Acting Chair of Greek and Roman Studies - Greek and Roman Studies Department

556-3695 acoles@iwu.edu CLA 241

Christina Isabelli

Chair and Professor of Hispanic Studies - Hispanic Studies Department

556-3174 cisabell@iwu.edu Buck 14

W. Michael Weis

Chair and Professor of History - History Department

556-3049 mweis@iwu.edu CLA 245

Melvyn Jeter

Chair and Professor of Mathematics - Mathematics and Computer Science Department

556-3069 mjeter@iwu.edu CNS C208C

Mary Coleman

Chair and Associate Professor of Philosophy - Philosophy Department

556-3705 mcolema2@iwu.edu Center for Liberal Arts 161

Norman Eash

Head Football Coach, Chair of Physical Education, Associate Athletic Director and Professor of Physical Education - Physical Education & Varsity Athletics

556-3344 neash@iwu.edu Shirk Center 201

Linda French

Chair and Professor of Physics - Physics Department

556-3580 lfrench@iwu.edu CNS C006A

Greg Shaw

Chair and Professor of Political Science - Political Science Department

556-3658 gshaw@iwu.edu CLA 253

Joseph Williams

Chair and Associate Professor of Psychology - Psychology Department

556-3006 jwilliam@iwu.edu CNS C009C

Robert Erlewine

Chair and Associate Professor of Religion - Religion Department

556-3138 rerlewin@iwu.edu CLA 124

Rebecca Gearhart

Chair of Sociology/Anthropology and Associate Professor of Anthropology - Sociology and Anthropology Department

556-3921 rgearhar@iwu.edu CLA 226

Given Harper

George C. and Ella Beach Lewis Endowed Chair of Biology and Director of Environmental Studies - Biology Department

556-3056 gharper@iwu.edu CNS C107A

Marina Balina

Isaac Funk Professor of German and Russian, and Director of International Studies - German, Russian, and Asian Languages Department

556-3082 mbalina@iwu.edu Buck 114

Stacey Shimizu

Director of the International Office - International Office

556-1096 sshimizu@iwu.edu Memorial Ctr. 167

Carole Myscofski

McFee Professor of Religion and Director of Women's Studies - Religion Department

556-3177 myscofsk@iwu.edu CLA 153

Mary Ann Bushman

Chair and Associate Professor of English and Writing Program Director - English Department

556-3244 mbushman@iwu.edu English 206

Admissions and Financial Aid

Anthony Bankston '91

Dean of Admissions - Admissions

556-3380 bankston@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Robert Murray '82

Dean of Enrollment Management - Admissions

556-3396 bmurray@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 111

Scott Seibring '85

Director of Financial Aid - Financial Aid

556-3096 seibring@iwu.edu Holmes 

Michele Darnell '88

Associate Dean of Admissions - Admissions

275-6044 mdarnell@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 125

Chris Kawakita '98

Director of International Admissions and Associate Director of Admissions - Admissions

556-1098 ckawakit@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 103

Alumni Services and Advancement

Martin Smith

Vice President for Advancement - Advancement

556-3091  advancement@iwu.edu Holmes 217

Steven Seibring '81

Associate Vice President for Gift Planning - Advancement

556-3135 sseibrin@iwu.edu Holmes 219

Jane Baines

Director of Research - Advancement

556-3240 jbaines@iwu.edu Holmes 220

Ann Harding

Director of Alumni Relations - Alumni Relations

556-3000 aharding@iwu.edu Alumni Relations

Jeff Mavros '98

Director of the Wesleyan Fund - Advancement

556-3024 jmavros@iwu.edu Holmes 227

Timothy McKeown

Director of Data Management and Analysis - Advancement - Advancement

556-3846 tmckeown@iwu.edu Holmes 223

Business and Finance/ Human Resources/ Physical Plant

Daniel Klotzbach

Vice President for Business and Finance - Business Office

556-3022  dklotzba@iwu.edu Holmes 109

Catherine Spitz

Associate Vice President for Human Resources - Human Resources

556-3971  cspitz@iwu.edu Holmes 209

John Bryant '92

Controller - Business Office

556-3022  jbryant@iwu.edu Holmes 109
not pictured

James Blumberg

Director of Physical Plant - Physical Plant

556-3083 jblumber@iwu.edu  Physical Plant

Melissa Smock

Director of Wellness Program - Wellness Program

556-3334 msmock@iwu.edu Ft. Natatorium

Londa Dunlap

Assistant Director of Human Resources - Benefits and Employee Relations - Human Resources

556-3373 ldunlap@iwu.edu Holmes 209

Thaddeus Sutter

Bookstore Manager - Bookstore

556-3059 tsutter@iwu.edu Hansen Stdt Ctr Bookstore

Information Technology

Trey Short

Assistant Provost and Chief Technology Officer - Information Technology Services

556-3017 tshort@iwu.edu ITS House 10

Curtis Kelch

Director of Web Services - Information Technology Services

556-3641 ckelch@iwu.edu ITS House 8

Patricia Zehr

Director of Administrative Systems - Information Technology Services

556-3997 pzehr@iwu.edu Stevenson 15

Christopher Rutledge

Director of Network Services - Information Technology Services

556-3775 rutledge@iwu.edu CNS E206

Student Affairs / Security / Health Services

Karla Carney-Hall

Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students - Dean of Students Office

556-3111 dstudent@iwu.edu Holmes 103

Darcy Greder

Associate Dean of Student Affairs/Co-Curricular Programming - Dean of Students Office

556-3541 dgreder@iwu.edu Holmes 103M

Matthew Damschroder

Assistant Dean of Students - Office of Residential Life

556-3990 mdamschr@iwu.edu Gulick 5

Annorah Moorman

Assistant Dean and Director of Counseling Services - Counseling and Consultation Services

556-3052 amoorman@iwu.edu Magill

Charles Adam

Director of Security - Security

556-1111 cadam@iwu.edu Security

Debra Adams

Director of Health Services/Health Educator - Health Services

556-3107 dadams@iwu.edu Magill

Terrance Bond

Associate Director of Residential Life and Director of First Year Experiences - Office of Residential Life

556-3992 tbond@iwu.edu Gulick 04

Blake Bradley

Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life - Dean of Students Office

556-3555 abradley@iwu.edu Hansen Stdt Ctr 101B

R. Warren Kistner '83

Director of the Career Center - Hart Career Center

556-3237 wkistner@iwu.edu Myers Welcome Center 

Elyse Nelson Winger

University Chaplain - University Chaplain's Office

556-3179 enelsonw@iwu.edu Evelyn Chapel

Colin Stewart

Director of Student Activities and Leadership Programs - Dean of Students Office

556-3850 cstewar1@iwu.edu Hansen Student Center Hansen Student Center Office Suite

Office of Communications

Matthew Kurz

Vice President for Communications - Communications

556-3181  mkurz@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Timothy Obermiller

Editor of the Illinois Wesleyan University Magazine - Communications

556-3183 tobermil@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Stewart Salowitz '76

Director of Sports Information - Communications

556-3206 salowitz@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Susan Sombeck

Director of Publications, Printing and Mailing Services - Publications, Printing and Mailing Services

556-3055 ssombeck@iwu.edu Publications, Printing and Mailing Services

Sharlyn Wallace

Director of News and Media Relations - Communications

556-3792 swallace@iwu.edu Shaw 100

Ann Aubry

Assistant Director for Electronic Communications - Communications

556-3874 aaubry@iwu.edu Shaw 100