Student Accounts FAQ
Where do I send my payment? Please enclose the top portion of your statement and return it along with payment in the self addressed envelope included with your statement. Mail payment to:
P.O. Box 2900
Bloomington, IL. 61702
May I pay my bill monthly? Yes, there are two Payment Plans from which to select. You may select the 2 Payment Plan option (1 each term) or the 10 Payment Plan option (5 each term).
Do yo u charge a fee for the 10 month payment plan? There is no fee charged for electing the 10 month payment option.
Are there any penalties or discounts for paying my bill in full? There are no penalties nor discounts for paying your bill in full. You may choose to do so at any time.
When are my payments due? Payments are always due on or before the 30th of each month.
May I pay my bill online? Yes, you may go online 24/7 to pay your bill at http://www.iwu.edu/bus. Click on Pay My Bill on the top left side and follow the directions.
May I pay with my credit card? Yes, you may go online 24/7 to pay by credit card at http://www.iwu.edu/bus. Click on Pay My Bill on the top left side and follow the directions. We accept Master Card, American Express and Discover.
May I pay my bill by telephone? Yes, you may call 1-866-848-8155 to pay by credit card.
Is there a fee charged to pay with my credit card? Yes, there is a convenience fee charged by the provider for this service. (convenience fee subject to change) The convenience fee is not charged nor collected by IWU.
May I pay my bill by having my checking or savings account debited? Yes, you may go online and authorize an ACH (automatic clearing house) payment to debit either your checking or savings account at http://www.iwu.edu/bus. Click on Pay My Bill on the top left side and follow the directions. You are not charged a fee for an ACH payment.
How do I get my College Illinois Funds applied to my account? First you must contact College Illinois and ask them to send the Business Office an Authorized Billing Sheet for your student. The Business Office will bill the State of Illinois for those funds after receiving the Authorization Form from College Illinois. However, we can not bill the State until after our official date for students to drop a class. After the drop date each term, we will submit a bill to the State and they in turn will send a check to the University. Please note: payment is based upon the number of units your student is taking, therefore the amount may differ each term. Please feel free to deduct the amount of your College Illinois from your Account Balance prior to calculating your payment.
What is the residence hall activity fee? A residence hall activity fee of $15.00 each term is charged to those living in University Residence Halls. These monies are used to fund Hall Council and Residential Life Staff programs throughout the year. These programs are designed to provide intentional social and educational opportunities for students living in the residence halls.
I am on the 2 payment plan (1 per term) and there are charges on my account after I paid for the term. Why? Until actual charges are placed on your account in September and January the amount due is a preliminary amount based on “Expected Charges/Credits” . Therefore additional fees/charges may appear on your account when actual charges replace the “Estimated Charges/Credits”. These may include: loan processing fees for Stafford and Parent Plus Loans, Course Packet Fees, Special Course Fees, etc. We try to include as many charges as possible in the preliminary bill.
What is the course packet fee? Students enrolled in a course which requires a packet of published materials in lieu of or in addition to a textbook, are charged for the cost of the packet. The University is abiding by copyright laws in supplying these publications.
Why am I being charged for student health insurance? If you did not go online to waive the insurance by the Aug 15th deadline, your student has been enrolled in the Student Health Insurance. After enrollment, the policy is issued and we cannot reverse these charges.
Why was a late fee placed on my account? The due date is the 30th of the month. The Payment Plan you selected will determine when late fees at the rate of 1% on the amount in arrears are placed on your account.
How much does May Term cost? For students who were enrolled full time, lived in a University Residence Hall and participated in a meal plan, there is a $500.00 charge for an on campus May Term class. For those not meeting these criteria for FY11-12 there is a charge of $150.00 housing and $285.00 for meals. Classes which take a field trip may assess a charge to cover the cost of the field trip. For questions regarding May Term, please contact the May Term Office at 1-309-556-3751.
Is there a charge to take a May Term trip? Yes, there are charges associated with all of the May Term trips to cover the cost of the trip taken by the student. Costs vary by trip. For specific trip information, please contact the May Term Office at 1-309-556-3751.